Testimonials and Reviews

Testimonials from Google Review

Alan J 5 star - no comment - 7 Oct 2021

Debrah Stack 5 star - 28 Sept 2021 - We found the staff to be thoughtful, considerate and caring with our nervous Border Collies. One of our dogs normally bites vets so I had him muzzled however, I found him to be relatively relaxed, such a relief. We will definitely be going back to Currimundi Vets, thank you for making us feel welcomed 😊 🐕

Nicole Henry-Kreisman 4 star - 14 Sept 2021 - Great service for our precious fur baby.

Gary Vaubell 5 star - 14 Sept 2021 - We found the service and the kindness shown with regards to our dog was fantastic.

Chris Thomson - 5 star - 28 Aug 2021 - The staff here are Lovely took good care of my 2 cats and helped with ongoing care advice. Would highly recommend them

Peter Waugh - 4 star - 7 Aug 2021

tiffiny Anderson - 5 start - 14 July 2021 - Absolutely lovely vet clinic all staff and team members go above and beyond with their care and compassion for pets.

Chloe Mower - 5 star - 7 July 2021 - Great service, very genuinely care about the welfare of your animal with experienced, professional and friendly staff. Our mastiff was bitten on the first day of our holidays and they squeezed us in and even followed up with a welfare call 2 days later; thanks so much. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend based on our experience.

Michaela Hanson - 5 star - 28 June 2021 - Great local vet and friendly staff

Amanda Hendren - 5 star - 21st May 2021 - Amazing staff and service. Thanks guys!

Skye Anderton - 5 star - 20 Apr 2021 - We had a wonderful experience at Currimundi Vets. We had to visit them for our dog while we were on holidays, they were absolutely lovely but also very thorough and thoughtful with their care. I would highly recommend them.

Deb Lynch - 5 star - 26 Jan 2021 - Staff are very friendly and caring. They are right on top of my pets' care

Sonia Haegens5 star - a month ago-These guys take great care of my pet, send me reminders for vaccinations and are very caring to the animals

Maria mckay-Local Guide · 5 star - 3 months ago-I wouldn't trust any other place to take my boy jack always amazing and
Caring staff

Oedipus Rex - 5 star- 4 months ago-Friendly, very caring and knowledge vets and staff at affordable prices compared to many of the others in the area. Well worth considering if new to the area or in need of a new vet.

What people say about us in wordofmouth.com.au

Testimonials from Facebook Reviews

Judy Fuller  recommends Currimundi Veterinary Clinic.

6 September at 04:23 · 

New to the area It was so important for us to find a Veterinary Clinic for our precious senior fur babies. After some research & excellent reviews I rang for an appointment for Shadow because her annual vaccinations were due. She is an extremely nervous dog & suffers chronic pain in her back legs as well as other medical conditions. In the short time we have been here we had to make an appointment to see the vet again, her age & her medical conditions are not on her side & we know our time with her is numbered which makes me visibly sad when I have had to take her. The care, attention & understanding the staff & Vet have shown Shadow has meant so much to us. From the “Welcome Shadow” sign on the counter on her first visit to the beautiful hand written card we received in the mail & every visit since their dedication & treatment to her health needs have been outstanding. Their mission statement reads….

“At CurrimundiVets, our commitment is to treat you, your animal companion, and the special bond between you with compassion, empathy and respect.

We promise to love, care for and manage your special friend, through every stage of their life, and have a comprehensive range of services to assist with this.”

I can confirm every word to be true & highly recommend them & thank them. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Ranee Hill  recommends Currimundi Veterinary Clinic.

6 August · 

We are so happy to have found this practice for our fur babies Neo and Pepper. From the caring and knowledgeable nursing staff to the diligent and informative Vets, we are so grateful for everything you do. Our dogs are our lives and thank you for taking such great care of them. Special mention to Dr Hannah who spent time with us explaining everything after their dental procedure. Her advice was invaluable. Thank you Sue for communicating everything throughout the day of the procedure.
The team here genuinely care about your pets well being! Cannot thank them enough!

 

Keighley Coates  recommends Currimundi Veterinary Clinic.

2 March · 

I cannot recommend Currimundi Vets enough. They are amazing!

The staff are all so caring and the girls on reception always give my dogs cuddles, love and affection when we visit.

We are regulars as one of my fur kids is a super sensitive pup but they are always so helpful and make every visit as stress free as possible.

Highly recommended

Xx

Jen Crook  recommends Currimundi Veterinary Clinic.

2 February · 

We took our 11 week old red heeler Bluey to the clinic for first time to get his 2nd vaccine. we were welcomed with a blackboard stating "welcome bluey", the staff were so friendly and animal lovers welcoming us for the first time. everything was explained for what we needed to fill out for paperwork and procedure. the vet Retief took a little wee from our scared pup in his stride on the table and looked over our bluey for his first examination. gave him his injection while the lovely vet assistant held him and provided great information for what we need for our pup to be healthy and happy. kudos to the whole team!! and thanks for the treat!! i forgot to bring one!!! see u in 2 weeks!

LM Ogilvie  recommends Currimundi Veterinary Clinic.

22 December 2020 · 

Great veterinary clinic,definitely recommend! The staff offer a lot of insightful information about your fur babies which is helpful! My little man was definitely in good hands! Thanks ladies 🙏
Lace & King Archie 👑🐆❤️

Vicky Arnold  recommends Currimundi Veterinary Clinic.

17 September 2020 · 

I cannot recommend this vets practice enough. Such caring, genuine staff who were so professional and helped us through a very sad time putting our dog of almost 14 years to sleep. From the moment we walked in we were taken to a private room and everything was explained to us, we were given time and not rushed, even time to sit with our dog afterwards. Such beautiful staff and we thank you for being so caring during this very sad time. The condolence card you sent was such a kind and very personal touch. Thank you Currimundi Vets. 💙

Debbie Watson  recommends Currimundi Veterinary Clinic.

16 May 2019 · 

Dr Retief and the entire team at Currimundi Vet Clinic are amazing. They look after my fur babies so well. I am not sure who enjoys the cuddles more, my puppies or the team at Currimundi Vets.

 

2019 January 13th

From Jenny Horne - Dr Retief and Sue have looked after my last Jack Russell Skip and now my new one Pippy. They show so much compassion and give their best advice and I totally have trust in them and recommend them as one of the best team on the Sunny Coast 🐶

2018 November 7th

From Megan McInnes - I completed 3 months work experience there recently and the team I worked with are amazing people! They genuinely care about every animal that comes to the clinic, even behind the scenes! They taught me so so much the short time I was there and was so sad to go! They are now my puppies vet and couldn't be happier! Hopefully one day I may be able to work there 😉 Thank you all with all my heart for everything and teaching me what I know about the job now! You all are absolutely amazing people!

2018 November 6th

From Rhozie Edmoneds - What an amazing team
That looked after all of my 10 babies today Thank you for being so kind and explaining everything to us so well we have definitely found our Sunshine Coast vets

2018 September 18th

From Tracey Zahnleiter - Everyone that works here is very friendly and welcoming, they are kind of like one big happy veterinary family 😁. My girl Yindi has a number of random things she is being treated for and in our time there we have seen both Dr Leah and Dr Retief who both did an excellent job. I love how they really listen to what you are saying and where possible give multiple options for treatment so I can decide what will fit best. Yindi loves going there and especially loved her extra treats that she got this morning for their birthday celebrations. And I enjoyed my chocolate cake 😁. Thanks guys, keep up the good work! 👍👍👍😃

2018 May 28th 

From Sarah King - Just home from Currimundi Vets was my first time and are so happy I have found a Vet Clinic that actually care's about our dog as much as we do. 
What a great team you have. �